Treasury Banner
About the Department of the Treasury
The Department of the Treasury, pursuant to Chapter 16, Article III, Section 13 of the Harford County Code, administers oversight responsibility of all County funds and securities, maintains records, and provides financial assistance and information to other County Government departments and agencies.

Department Components
To achieve these mandated responsibilities, the Department has been organized under Executive Order 84-1, amended by Executive Order 85-1 and 91-4 into the following components:
  • Office of the Treasurer - Administers and coordinates all activities of the department and debt management
  • Bureau of Accounting - Manages disbursements, receivables, payroll, general accounting, capital budget, and all grant accounting
  • Bureau of Revenue Collections - Collects all monies due and is the 1st stop in the recordation process for deeds
Additionally, the Department maintains oversight responsibility for water and sewer accounting functions, solid waste accounting, preparation of the annual financial report, and the investment and application of County monies.

Additional Information
If you have any questions relating to the financial operations of the County, please contact the department directly at 410-638-3314 or send an email.